Omnipotence, Omnipresence

09/08/2011 Comments Off on Omnipotence, Omnipresence


Omnipotence: Having unlimited or universal power, authority, or force; all-powerful.

Omnipresence: present everywhere at the same time.

Hinduism

[1] Arjuna,there is no truth superior to Me. Everything rests upon Me, as pearls are strung on a thread. (Bhagavad Gita 7.7)
[2] I am the taste of water, the light of the sun and the moon, the syllable om in the Vedic mantras; I am the sound in ether and ability in man –
(Bhagavad Gita 7.8)
[3] I am the original fragrance of the earth, and I am the heat in fire. I am the life of all that lives, and I am the penances of all ascetics (Bhagavad Gita 7.9)

Hinduism

The one never became many, O Rama. When many candles are kindled from another, it is the same flame that burns in all candles; even so, the one Brahman appears to be many. The Concise Yoga Vasistha ed. Swami Venkatesananda

Hinduism/ Vedanta:
The Soul of the Universe, abiding in all beings and the abode of all beings,by dint of universal Grace,
‘I am that Soul of the Universe, I am that Supreme Being.’

(Amrita Bindu Upanishad English translation, from original Sanskrit, modified from Swami
Chidananda
and
Miles Wright)

Sikhism
He is the Enjoyer of all hearts. The Invisible, Inaccessible and Infinite is pervading everywhere. Meditating on my Lord God, through the Word of the Guru’s Shabad, I am intuitively absorbed in the Truth.
Sri Guru Granth Sahib pg. 113

Tagged: ,

Comments are closed.

What’s this?

You are currently reading Omnipotence, Omnipresence at One Light Many Windows.

meta

