Abundance

09/03/2011 Comments Off on Abundance

Abundance defined: an extremely plentiful or over sufficient quantity or supply. 1. large amount: a more than plentiful quantity of something the abundance of art treasures in Florence food and drink in abundance. 2. affluence: a lifestyle with more than adequate material provisions living in careless abundance. 3. fullness: a fullness of spirit that overflows the abundance of her soul. [14th century. < Latin abundant-, present participle of abundare “overflow” 14th century. Via Old French abunder< Latin abundare “overflow” < undare“surge” < unda “wave” Old English wafian< Germanic, “move back and forth”] ****************************************************************

[1] All that anyone will ever need or desire is already provided by Universal Abundance. This applies to everybody, not just some people. Every person is heir to the riches of Creation, without regard to merit. (Source – Foundational Class workbook [short form], 1993 revision, #6 of 10 Core Concepts, ReligiousScience.org

Abundance [New Thought Tradition/Religious Science] The eternal now is forever filled with the presence of perfect life, the kingdom of joy and abundance. All people belong to the same kingdom, and you claim for yourself that which the law of good does for all.

Be certain that you are accepting of the law of good, animating your experience with the thought of plenty, affirming that Divine Substance is forever flowing to you abundantly as supply. “Whatsoever you desire when you pray, believe that you receive, and you shall have them.” Say: Today I recognize the abundance of life. I animate everything in my experience with this idea. I remember only the good. I accept only the good. I expect only the good. This is all I experience. I give thanks that this good is flowing in ever-increasing volume. I say to my mind, there is good enough to go around. I do not withhold that good from myself or others, but proclaim that Spiritual Substance is forever flowing to each and all as daily, abundant supply. Ernest Holmes. This Thing Called You. New York: J.P. Putnam’s Sons, 1997

 

Abundance defined: an extremely plentiful or
oversufficient quantity or supply.
1. large amount: a more than plentiful quantity of something
the abundance of art treasures in Florence
food and drink in abundance

2. affluence: a lifestyle with more than adequate material provisions
living in careless abundance

3. fullness: a fullness of spirit that overflows
the abundance of her soul

[14th century. Via Old French< Latinabundantia< abundant- (see
abundant)]

Religious Science (Science of Mind)

[1] All that anyone will ever need or desire is already provided by

Universal Abundance. This applies to everybody, not just some people.

Every person is heir to the riches of Creation, without regard to merit.

(Source – Foundational Class workbook [short form], 1993 revision, #6 of

10 Core Concepts,

ReligiousScience.org

Abundance [New Thought Tradition/Religious Science]

The eternal now is forever filled with the presence of perfect life, the

kingdom of joy and abundance. All people belong to the same kingdom,

and you claim for yourself that which the law of good does for all.

 

Be certain that you are accepting of the law of good, animating your

experience with the thought of plenty, affirming that Divine Substance

is forever flowing to you abundantly as supply. “Whatsoever you desire

when you pray, believe that you receive, and you shall have them.” Say:

Today I recognize the abundance of life.

I animate everything in my experience with this idea.

I remember only the good.

I accept only the good.

I expect only the good.

This is all I experience.

I give thanks that this good is flowing in ever-increasing volume.

I say to my mind, there is good enough to go around.

I do not withhold that good from myself or others, but proclaim that

Spiritual Substance is forever flowing to each and all as daily,

abundant supply.

Ernest Holmes. This Thing Called You. New York: J.P. Putnam’s Sons

 

Tagged:

Comments are closed.

What’s this?

You are currently reading Abundance at One Light Many Windows.

meta

